Maybe I'm Not An Idiot, starts Sat Apr 17

Sale price Price $90.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Maybe I'm Not An Idiot (An Intro To Your Own Good Ideas)

4 CLASSES OF 2 HOURS

SATURDAYS APR 17, 24 & MAY 1, 8

  • 9:00am to 11:00am (Toronto / NYC)
  • 2:00pm to 4:00pm (Dublin / London)
  • 3:00pm to 5:00pm (Paris / Berlin)
  • 5:00pm to 7:00pm (Istanbul / Tel Aviv)
  • 6:30pm to 8:30pm (Mumbai)
  • 9:00pm to 11:00pm (Manila)

PRICE IN CDN DOLLARS, ALL TAXES INCL.

DESCRIPTION

It's all too easy to dismiss ourselves, to say that we aren't good at what we do, that our ideas just don't measure up. Too boring, too obvious. Not clever, not charming. We just don't have the same "stuff" that we admire in others. Too easy to tell ourselves that we're stupid dumb-dumbs who should hide in a cave. Well, that's where you're wrong, you doofus. Sorry! Sorry! That's me projecting my own inadequacies.

This workshop will get us to face the fact that we all have stories worth telling, that we all have ideas worth sharing. We will unearth and exorcise that hypercritical voice inside us that stops us from being our best selves. We will learn to take up space, to speak from our perspectives, and to believe in our own contributions.

 Bullet Points:

  • Work on silencing your inner critic
  • Embrace your perspective and experience
  • Give your talents a voice

TEACHER BIO

Vinny Francois has nearly 25 years of experience as a professional improviser in both English and French and is an award-winning instructor. A founding director of Improv College & the Montreal Improv Theatre, he has performed in more shows and venues across Canada, the US, Europe & Oceania than he cares to count. He was the Executive Producer of Mprov: The Montreal Improv Festival, runs Camp Zipzap (an improv camp for adults in Quebec) and has been published in McSweeney’s Internet Tendency and currently writes for The Beaverton.

SCHOLARSHIPS / PAY-IT-FORWARD

Two scholarship spots are reserved in each class at Improv College for members of equity-seeking communities on a first-come, first-served basis. To claim a spot in this class, simply select the Equity-Seeking registration option. You may also choose to support others by purchasing a Pay-It-Forward registration for a scholarship student.