Comedy for Drag Artists, starts Mar 16

Sale price Price $120.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

  • 4 CLASSES OF 2 HOURS
  • TUESDAYS MAR 16, 23, 30 & APR 6
    • 5:00pm to 7:00pm (LA/Vancouver)
    • 8:00pm to 10:00pm (Toronto/NYC)
    • [WEDNESDAYS] 9:00am to 11:00am (Manila)
    • [WEDNESDAYS] Noon to 2:00pm (Melbourne)
    • [WEDNESDAYS] 2:00pm to 4:00pm (New Zealand)
  • PRICE IN CDN DOLLARS, ALL TAXES INCL.

DESCRIPTION

You got the beat down? You got the body-ody-ody? You know the power of the lip sync? But what happens when you pick up the mic? Are you ready for Snatch Game?
Improv for Drag Artists will hone hosting and character building skills though improv. Our weekly class will dive into the world of “Yes, And” with a dragged out twist. You will strut away from this class trusting yourself, and not be afraid to fail.

TEACHER BIO

Tom Hearn is an award winning comedian, writer, producer. Tom has been improvising in Toronto and at international festivals for over 10 years. You might have seen him in hit shows at the Bad Dog Comedy Theatre, Comedy Bar or The Second City. He is a two time winner of Best Host at the Bad Dog Theatre, an Alumni of the ‘House Company’ at Second City and ‘Sunday Night Live’ with the ‘Sketchersons’. Tom is known for blending improv and drag in shows like ‘Kinsey Fail’, ‘LIPSYNCED’, ‘Theatresports’, ‘SLANG’ and his Canadian Comedy Award Winning show ‘A Sketch Comedy Extravaganza Eleganza’. 

SCHOLARSHIPS

Two scholarship spots are reserved in each class at Improv College for members of equity-seeking communities on a first-come, first-served basis. To claim a spot in this class, simply purchase the Equity-Seeking Scholarship option for 1$.