Do Scenes, Get Notes - Starts Wed Mar 3 (8pm Central Europe)

Sale price Price $120.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

  • 4 CLASSES OF 2 HOURS, EACH CLASS WITH A DIFFERENT TEACHER
  • WEDNESDAYS MAR 3, 10, 17 & 24
    • 11:00am to 1:00pm (LA/Vancouver)
    • 2:00pm to 4:00pm (Toronto/NYC)
    • 7:00pm to 9:00pm (UK/Ireland)
    • 8:00pm to 10:00pm (Madrid/Paris/Berlin)
    • 9:00pm to 11:00pm (Israel)
    • [THURSDAYS] 6:00am to 8:00am (Sydney/Melbourne)
    • [THURSDAYS] 8:00am to 10:00am (New Zealand)
  • PRICE IN CDN DOLLARS, ALL TAXES INCL.
  • CLASS SIZE IS CAPPED AT 8 STUDENTS

DESCRIPTION

This class does what it says on the tin: you do scenes, and get notes from some of the best improv teachers from around the world. Each week a new teacher is brought in to put you through your paces, and give you detailed, specific, and tailored feedback on your scenework. No themes, or gimmicks: just scenes. And since everyone is taking these classes together you'll work regularly and get to know with your classmates over these four weeks.

Space is limited to 8 people to ensure everyone gets ample stage time.

TEACHER BIOS

MAR 3 - AREE WITOLAER

Aree Witoelar is a Norway-based improv teacher, director and performer from Indonesia. He is the founder and artistic director of Impro Neuf International - Norway’s first international improv community with over 1,000 members from over 50 countries. He has been improvising since 2005, studying from many teachers including Susan Messing, Jason Shotts, Will Hines, Jay Sukow and Amanda Blake Davis. Aree believes in bringing the global voice to the improv stage. In the new era of online improv, he is teaching improv to every corner of the world and performing duos with over 120 players in 50 countries. You can check them out at fb.com/areewitoelarimprov

MAR 10 - SHERI FLANDERS

Sheri Flanders is a Chicago based actor, comedian, writer, and political junkie who teaches at the Second City Training Center. Her performance background includes improv, stand up, musical theater, commercials, Shakespeare, corporate training and voice over work. She is also a freelance journalist whose work has been featured in several publications including the Chicago Sun-Times, The Chicago Reader, Rescripted The Chicago Defender and McSweeney's. Sheri was invited to cover the Sundance Film Festival two years in a row, which was pretty badass. Sheri is head writer for Choice the Musical, and is the perkier half of the interracial, married, sketch comedy duo FLANDERS.

MAR 17 - KIRSTEN RASMUSSEN

Kirsten Rasmussen is an award winning comedian and actor. Her acting can be seen in Schitt’s Creek, The Beaverton(Comedy), TallBoyz (CBC), Odd Squad (PBSkids), Dino Dana (PBSkids), Bit Playas (CBC Gem), Band Ladies (Highball TV), and she is the star of the new digital series Slo Pitch (Out TV and Kinda TV) and has the tiniest masked role in FX’s hit show Mrs. America. Kirsten won the Canadian Comedy Award (CCA) for Best Improviser in 2015 and was also nominated for the same award in 2014. Kirsten is an alumna of Second City Toronto mainstage company where she wrote and starred in three reviews. In Toronto you can catch Kirsten teaching/ directing/performing at Second City, Bad Dog Theatre, Comedy Bar and the Assembly Theatre.

MAR 24 - JOE BILL

Joe Bill is widely regarded as one of the best teachers of Scenic and Comedic
Improvisation in America today. He is one of the founding members of
Annoyance Theater Chicago where, for 12 years, he performed in and/or
directed more than 60 different shows. He was the Director of Corporate
Training at iO Chicago for 15 years and a Teacher & Guest Artist in Residence
at The Second City Conservatory & Training Center for another 15 years.
Joe first learned Improvisation and in 1977 studied and worked with Del Close
from 1985 through the mid 90’s. 

SCHOLARSHIPS / Pay-What-You-Can

Two scholarship / PWYC spots are reserved in each class at Improv College for members of equity-seeking communities on a first-come, first-served basis. To claim a spot in this class, simply email contact@improvcollege.ca with your name, the class title and your intention to claim one of these spots.