How To Be Sexy, starts Feb 7

Sale price Price $120.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

  • 4 CLASSES OF 2 HOURS
  • SUNDAYS, 1:30pm to 3:30pm (Pacific), 4:30pm to 6:30pm (Eastern). 9:30pm to 11:30pm (GMT)
  • FEB 7, 14, 21 & 28
  • PRICE IN CDN DOLLARS, ALL TAXES INCL.

DESCRIPTION

An improv class that focuses on being sexy. Learn how to flirt, stage intimate moments, and own your own unique brand of hotness. Sexiness in improv needs confidence, safety, encouragement, and space. Rhiannon and Stephen are both experts in sexiness and holding space, and will help everyone in the room find their own way to be their hot and sexy self with confidence and pride.


TEACHER BIOS

Stephen Davidson is the Artistic Director of The Improvised Play, Improvable, QI: Queer Improv, Carmen: A gender-swapped Film Noir Fantasy, and of Zeal: The Pride Improv Festival. Stephen is the author of two books about improv, Play Like an Ally and Improvising Gender. Stephen teaches improv through Improvable, with the Free London Improv Project, and Hoopla Improv. He has taught and performed all over the world.

Rhiannon Jenkins is an improviser, actor, teacher, facilitator, and director working across London and Europe. She performs regularly with They Don't Know the Half of It, The Ol' Bill, and Eggplant improv and is currently performing in Dr Boo’s Creepy Neighborhood at the Hideout Theatre. She recently directed The Love Circle at The Hideout Theatre, and was a founding member of Acaprov: the improvised A Capella Musical. She previously played with Improbotics, Happy in Their Own Way, and other Nursery Originals productions.

SCHOLARSHIPS / Pay-What-You-Can

Two scholarship / PWYC spots are reserved in each class at Improv College for members of equity-seeking communities on a first-come, first-served basis. To claim a spot in this class, simply email contact@improvcollege.ca with your name, the class title and your intention to claim one of these spots.