Podcasting Primer, starts Sat Apr 10

Sale price Price $120.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

4 CLASSES OF 2 HOURS

SATURDAYS APR 10, 17, 24 & MAY 1

  • 8:30am to 10:30am (Vancouver / LA)
  • 11:30am to 1:30pm (Toronto / NYC)
  • 4:30pm to 6:30pm (Dublin / London)
  • 5:30pm to 7:30pm (Paris / Berlin)
  • 10:00pm to Midnight (Mumbai)

    PRICE IN CDN DOLLARS, ALL TAXES INCL.

    DESCRIPTION

    At some point, every improviser has the same thought: "I should be on a podcast!" This course, aimed specifically at improvisers looking to take a leap into the world of recorded media, will give you all of the tools you need to host and produce your own podcast, as well as helping you train the skills you need to be a fantastic guest on every show you ever book.

    We'll cover microphone techniques, equipment basics, working on a budget, and how to bring a show from concept, to pitch, to production. In the final week of the class, you'll record a pilot and share with the class, with feedback from professionals!

    TEACHER BIO

    Tom Zalatnai (they/them) is a veteran podcaster with over a decade of experience in online media production and over 1000 individual podcast episodes under their belt.  Their passion for the medium and its potential for community-driven storytelling is second only to their love of a good barbecue. Ok, I guess third because they also love their kids. Other hobbies include charcoal grilling, eating, talking about food, and Dungeons & Dragons. As Executive Producer of The Upford Network, they've provided resources, training, and a platform to members of Montreal's growing podcasting community since 2018, and they're currently collaborating with youth centres in the NDG area to create drop-in studio spaces for young people to make their voices heard.

    SCHOLARSHIPS
    Two scholarship spots are reserved in each class at Improv College for members of equity-seeking communities on a first-come, first-served basis. To claim a spot in this class, simply select Equity-Seeking Registration (1$) from the drop-down menu. If that option is greyed out, then the scholarship spots have been claimed.